Our Blog

Managing Director
Post date: Sunday, November 6th, 2016 at 6:59 pm Category: Who We Are

Jun Lee

Mission and Vision
Post date: Sunday, October 16th, 2016 at 4:35 pm Category: Who We Are

Mission: Discover, transform, connect. We believe the act of discovery can be transformative and to this end we seek to build bridges and make connections between dance, science, the arts and communities. We intentionally seek partnerships with artists, cultural organizations, scientists, educational and science institutions to find innovative ways to probe the science/human connection through dance in collaboration with other art forms.
Artistic Vision: I am passionate about discovery and interested in the “big questions” that deal with the human experience. I Read More…

Post date: Saturday, May 7th, 2016 at 10:44 pm Category: Who We Are

Donna Sternberg & Dancers has received funding from the following
California Arts Council
California Council for the Humanities
Los Angeles Cultural Affairs Department
National/ State/County Partnership
Los Angeles County and Santa Monica Arts Commissions
Arts Council of Long Beach
Culver City Cultural Affairs Commission
National Performance Network
Pacific Bell
Bank of America
Puffin Foundation
Hacker Family Foundation
Amgen Foundation

Post date: Saturday, April 30th, 2016 at 8:33 pm Category: Who We Are

Donna Sternberg & Dancers (DS&D) is a contemporary dance company founded in 1985 by Donna Sternberg who worked and toured in the companies of Donald Byrd, Mary Jane Eisenberg, Yen Lu Wong and Dance/LA. It was incorporated in 1990, and is a federal tax-exempt organization.
DS&D presents compelling live performances and educational programs to audiences that are diverse in age, culture, economic class, ethnic background and gender. Through our life-long learning program, we seek to educate and involve audiences by presenting Read More…

Board of Directors
Post date: Sunday, April 24th, 2016 at 3:25 pm Category: Who We Are

Jill Jacobson-Benett, President
Sarah Catania, Vice- President/ Treasurer
Chris M. Bradford, Secretary
Ken Phillips, PhD
Karen Jackson
Walter Kornbluh
Sarah Pinho
Donna Sternberg